Skip to content

Dogs and Kids

April 2, 2009



Things I’ve learned so far dog sitting about how Matt and I will be as parents:

1. I will be the disciplinarian day to day, but Matt will be bad cop and I’ll be good cop.
2. Matt will be uptight about things I’ll let kids get away with.
3. We’ll both be very loving and involved parents, duh I already knew this one.
4. We’ll love having fun with our children.
5. Matt will want to have family time in bed, where we all cuddle up and watch a movie
6. We’ll completely share the poop duty.
7. I’ll probably take over the food duty for the most part.
8. Matt will be the patient one.
9. I’ll be the parent who is up front with the faster kid and Matt will be behind with the kid who wants to lag and be slower.
10. We’re going to be great!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    April 2, 2009 1:52 pm

    love the photos!

Leave a Reply

