Skip to content

Home

February 26, 2010

We bought a house on Wednesday.  It has been a long time coming.  I think the first time we saw the house was beginning/mid October.  Wow.  I told people in January as we were getting close to setting the close date, “At least we’ll miss the Winter and having to shovel!’  I guess I jinxed us considering the storm moving through right now.
I really like Winter, I like Spring better, but I really love snow and Winter activities.  I’m excited that it feels like Winter now, the timing is just bad.

When we got to the house for the walk through before the close I was sad to see it so empty.  I cannot wait to make it ours and fill it up.  We hadn’t met the seller’s yet, and the wife was there.  She talked about how much she’ll miss the yard and I asked if she had any bulbs planted.  She said I’ll see plenty of tulips in the Spring.  Fantastic.

When we came back after the closing, Matt picked me up and carried me over the front door.

Welcome home!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    February 26, 2010 11:50 am

    Excellent, tulips!

  2. jen permalink
    February 26, 2010 2:06 pm

    having a house is overwhelming and sucky at times (like shovelling, or removing water from your basement since we've been getting all rain and now snow). but, it is seriously the best thing ever, it's so much nicer to come home to your own house and i know you guys will love it. i can't wait to see it in person, even if i am already completely jealous of your yard!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

