Skip to content

Written on the Train

March 20, 2010

Wow. My what a crazy week this has been. On Wednesday I thought it was going too slowly and then bam, it’s Friday. Commuting from LI is quite a different experience. I thought many times in the last month how I wouldn’t miss the packed subway care, and I don’t. I do miss the freedom though, I miss not being tied down to a specific schedule. I’ve felt out of sorts this week. My head was foggy, I felt dizzy and light headed a lot. I know it has a lot more to do with some natural issuses, but I do truly think a large part of it was due to the sheer life style adjustment. It may have been a long time coming, and sure I had time to contemplate and prepare, but when it actually happens, when you finally get there and start living it, boy it isn’t easy. It is exciting, fun, fascinating and interesting, but not easy. I need time, that’s for sure. I don’t always do well with having to take my time though. I want, and I can’t have immediately. Ouch. This is a journey. We’re going to be in this house for a long time, I have time. I can’t believe what an adult I am.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

