Skip to content

Hello June

June 23, 2010

I came here today to write about grief.  Then I sat on the home page and read my posts over the last few months.  They’re all about grief!  All I write about is grief!  I should get this listed in a grief blog list or something, maybe it would increase my traffic.  Or maybe that is why I have so little traffic.  I know it scares people.

And really, what I was going to say (something I wrote to my Mother-in-Law in response to a recent loss in that family) has already been said in this post and this one.

So instead, I’ll be boring and basic and just update my dear readers (who I’m pretty sure are all people who see me often so they already know this…) on where I’ve been the last month plus.

I’ve been…

setting up our house

gardening (Radishes are up, zukes and beans to follow!)

playing with our dog

enjoying our new couch and very large TV (enjoying bad bad shows on said TV like The Bachelorette and RHONY)

going to PT and finally running again

Hosting BBQs

Hosting Family

Hosting out of town friends and family

Planting flowers

Going to NH

Life is good, I’ve been living it.  I’ll try to remember to capture it here more often!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 2:17 pm

    so glad to hear you’re doing well.
    NH! tell me when the next trip is!

    • June 24, 2010 2:22 pm

      Thanks 🙂 Unfortunately probably not until later in August. Felt so good to get out of the City!

Leave a Reply

