Skip to content

Back?

June 23, 2011

So I’ve been thinking lately, about coming back to this old blog of mine.  I spend a lot of time over here now.  I talk about motherhood, Emilio, family, and I post pictures of my sweet boy.  However, there is a piece missing.  There are moments and thoughts I want to capture somewhere and share, and that blog isn’t the right place to do it.  It could be, I could alter it slightly, but I share it so openly, and some of these thoughts and words I’d like to be a little more private, shared with a smaller audience, and I’m thinking my audience here is very very small at the moment.

Hello… is anyone there?

So, I think I’ll come back here from time to time.  I’ve been thinking I want to be writing more, and this feels like it might fulfill that want.

My life feels very very full at the moment, in ways that feel right and in ways that feel unmanageable at times.  Often in those unmanageable moments, writing it out helps.  Getting the monkey off my back helps.

Here’s to the ride.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sadie permalink
    June 23, 2011 2:30 pm

    I’m still here. As a new mom it is so hard not to throw your whole self into mothering, and to forget about what else identifies you. I feel like I may need to start up a second blog to write on those topics, as right now they seem sort of out of place with the family blog posts. Glad to hear you’re back.

Leave a Reply

