Skip to content

Something

September 20, 2011

I just logged in to look for how to change something on a wordpress blog.  Since I’m here, I’m feeling like I should write something.

Here’s something.

Tonight, while I was washing dishes I got to thinking how literally life changing losing my Dad was.  I know, duh.  But, I think, often actually, about how I would not be where I am now, I would not have Emilio, if my Dad hadn’t died.  Sure, I might be married, I might be living in a home I own, I might even have a child, but it wouldn’t be this house, it wouldn’t be Emilio likely.

It is pretty wild to think about.

Life feels so, normal, so, how it should be.  But it isn’t how it was supposed to be, or how I thought it would be.  It is weird to think about, how things could be different, how things might not be how they are because how they are now feels so how they should be.

Sorry, that was kind of a mind fuck, huh?

So, there’s something.  And, I figured out what I came here to figure out too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

